Awards and jurys 1998


Catherine Jacques
Edith Perrin
Rafi Pitts
Hervé Le Roux
Olivier Séguret


Grand Prix Best French Feature Film :

Plus qu’hier, moins que demain, Laurent Achard (France, 86 mn)
A special mention was according to La vie sur terre, Abderrhamane Sissako (Mali, 61 mn)

Grand Prix Best Foreign Feature Film :

Spring in my hometown, Kwangmo Lee (Corée, 121 mn)

Grand Prix Best Short Film :

Le Jour de Noël, Thierry Jousse (France, 29 mn)

Gérard Frot-Coutaz Award :

Plus qu’hier, moins que demain, Laurent Archard (France, 86 mn)

Grand Prix Best Documentary (ex aequo) :

Intervista, Anri Sala (France, 26 mn)

Nos traces silencieuses, S.Bédier & M.Aziza (France, 56 mn)

Audience Narrative Feature Film Award :

Une Minute de silence, Florent Emilio Siri (France, 88 mn)

Audience Narrative Short Film Award :

Un Accent parfait, Nicola Sornaga (France, 25 mn)

Audience Documentary Film Award:

Les Quatre saisons d’Espigoule, Christian Philibert (France, 99 mn)


  • We are proud to announce the 12 feature films and 13 shorts & medium length films selected in the 2019 International Competition of Belfort.