The Monte Hellman's retrospective reveal a filmmaker, unknown at that time in France, which filled the audience with enthousiasm. 
While in a film shooting in the region, Jean-François Stevenin arrived to the festival to meet Monte Hellman to whom he "owes his vocation". A great moment of emotion when Stevenin tells Monte Hellman all his admiration and the hudge influence his cinema has on François Truffaut and the other filmmakers of the French New Wave. 



Two women are celebrated this year and won ex aequo the Grand Prix for the Best French Feature film: Anne-Marie Miéville for Lou n'a pas dit non, and Noémie Lvovsky for Oublie-moi (film for which she also won the Gérard Frot-Coutaz Award).

Pedro Costa won for the first time the Grand Prix for the Best Foreign Feature film for his second feature film Casa de Lava.

Laurent Cantet, presented his first work Tous à la manif, for which he won the Grand Prix for the Best Short film. 

The Gerard Frot-Coutaz' Special Mention Award is given to Emmanuelle Cuau for her film Circuit Carole.

Laurence Ferreira Barbosa won the Audience Best Feature film Award for Paix et amour


Catalogue: read - download


Nous n'avons pas pu confirmer votre inscription.
Votre inscription est confirmée.