The 28th edition saw the arrival of Lili Hinstin as the new artistic director, as well as the creation of new sections and programmes within the festival.

Jacques Doillon inaugurated La Fabbrica: together with some of his collaborators, he shared with the audience the story of how they built a new cinematographic modernity. The session Un Certain genre was also born, which includes the "Double Feature" programme, wherein a filmmaker associates to each of his or her films another work that had originally inspired it. It was John Carpenter who inaugurated this session dedicated to genre cinema in all of its forms.
With ‘La Commedia des ratés’ (‘The Commedia of the losers’), the Transversale session explored ways in which comedy as a genre has helped various outcasts and non-conformists regain a certain nobility in cinema.
Moreover, Entrevues presented Orson Welles first film, which had thus far never been released in France: Too Much Johnson, directed in 1938. Miraculously, its working copy had been found in Italy and been restored. 

For the 28th edition, the Grand Prize became the Janine Bazin Grand Prize and it rewarded Révolution Zendj, by Tariq Teguia, with a special mention by the Jury for the feature film TIR, by Alberto Fasulo.

The Distribution support Award was given to See You Next Tuesday, by Drew Tobia, while the Grand Prize for a short film went to Peine Perdue, by Arthur Harari. As for the audience, they decided to reward Round Trip, by Meyar Al-Roumi (feature film award) and Être Vivant, by Emmanuel Gras (short film award).

That year, the competition also featured several films in preview showings, which included: Casse, by Nadège Trebal, Lebanon Emotion [Le-ba-non Kam-jeong], by Jung Young-heon, Chantier A, by Lucie Dèche, Karim Loualiche, and Tarek Sami, The Strange Little Cat, by Ramon Zürcher, Ashes [Cendres], by Idrissa Guiro and Mélanie Pavy, as well as Monsieur Morimoto, by Nicola Sornaga (the 2012 recipient of the [Films en cours] support).

As for the short films, the selection included ’A iucata, by Michele Pennetta, Dentro, by Emiliano Rocha Minter, and Juke-Box, by Ilan Klipper (winner of the One + One Award, sponsored by Lescop).


2013 Catalogue: read - download


Nous n'avons pas pu confirmer votre inscription.
Votre inscription est confirmée.