2011 was dedicated to two great French filmmakers, Jean-Claude Brisseau and Patricia Mazuy, with the screening of their Complete works.

Through the programme of Premières épreuves, a series of screenings organized according to the programme of the French Baccalaureate, the festival also paid a tribute to the Romanesque cinema of Eric Rohmer.

From Bogart and Di Caprio to Brando and De Niro – in addition to several others – the Transversale session, entitled ‘Des hommes forever’ (i.e. Men Forever) proved that the heart of a film-lover and connoisseur could also resemble that of a starry-eyed girl.

The main award of this 26th edition went to Summer of Giacomo [L’estate di Giacomo], by Alessandro Comodin. The French film Award was given to Last Screening [Dernière séance], by Laurent Achard. Cyril Mennegun, who happens to be a child of the Belfort region, was awarded the Audience Award for a feature film for his film Louise Wimmer. The One + One Award was attributed to David Chou for Golden Slumbers [Le Sommeil d’Or].

The Grand Prize for a short film was awarded to Drari, by Kamal Lazraq, and the Audience Award for a short film went to Un Monde sans femmes, by Guillaume Brac.

The competition presented several other works, including Alps, by Yorgos Lanthimos, Éric Baudelaire’s The Anabasis of May and Fusako Shigenobu, Masao Adachi, and 27 Years Without Images [L’Anabase de May et Fusako Shigenobu, Masao Adachi et 27 années sans images], The Color Wheel, by Alex Ross Perry, and Nana by Valérie Massadian.

As for the short films, the competition included Bielutine - Dans le jardin du temps, by Clément Cogitore, Et ils gravirent la montagne, by Jean-Sébastien Chauvin, Le Marin masqué, by Sophie Letourneur (special mention for the One + One Award), as well as Snow Canon, by Mati Diop.


2011 Catalogue: read - download



Nous n'avons pas pu confirmer votre inscription.
Votre inscription est confirmée.